h1

Will I grow Up..??

July 9, 2009

The other day i was playing cricket with some boys, there was a young kid who was watching the game. He said to me “UNCLE I also want to play”. Uncle….did i heard correctly. It sounds so awkward. Maybe my unshaven look made me look like uncle. But after a thought, i realized there was nothing wrong in it. I will be 25 this October (quarter of my life, if i live a century), some of my friends are already father, i am next on the list for marriage in my family. To a 5 year old I am an Uncle. But still Uncle look out of place. The word seems like responsibility, level head, seriousness. But from inside my mind, my heart I dont feel like that. I guess i need to grow up, one day you have to may be its time. At times i feel i will never change….I am totally crazy from inside….When i am free i think of unreal things. I imagine of having the power to become invisible. Then i spend hours into what will i do if i have that power.

Well I dont consider myself to be an Uncle and i dont know when i will, but right now I am happy as to what I am…..

One comment

  1. I feel the same..So true yaar..!! Uncle sounds so old but then thats the harsh reality..!! well written brother..



Leave a comment